Headstand, Almost.

May 19, 2014 § Leave a comment

Headstand
Some news is I’ve been working on my headstand. It’s coming along.

Some other news is I’ve been hoarding news to give you in one big digest. Are you ready for it? Here it is.

* In October I’m heading to the Provincetown Fine Arts Work Center, where I’ll write things near water until May. I’m excited, and grateful, and contemplating taking the opportunity as a seven-month social media break.

* I have a couple of poems in Night Block‘s second issue, which is very good and you should read it.

* You can start your Night Block perusal with these lovely poems by Chen Chen, who I have not met but will meet in a week because he’ll be at the Tent workshop, where I will also be. It’s been a really long time since I’ve been in a position to think about poetry and Jewishness with folks who are equally excited by that idea (though I’ve been doing a lot of reading in this crazy awesome book on my own). I can’t wait.

* I have a new website! Every bit of it was made by the love of my damn life, Mike Devine, whose Twitter and Tumblr continue to get tons of retweets or notes or internet points or whatever makes things meaningful in this world we live in. Click on them now. You will laugh til you pee.

* Not to bury the lead, but I’m in second place in my Game of Thrones fantasy league by one point. Here’s hoping Tyrion and Oberyn go tell it on The Mountain.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Headstand, Almost. at Hoostown: "What a [cutting-edge] piece of [art.]".

meta

