In Which a Brief Epistle from Young Writers Mountain for a Second.

July 9, 2013 § 2 Comments

img

I’m at Sweet Briar College, Residential Program Directing the UVa Young Writers Workshop (which basically means hiding my twitter from young people and their parents). Every day when I wake up there are mountains and young writing people and slightly older teaching people and mountains. I truly couldn’t be happier.

Happy, too, to return briefly to the interwebs to tell y’all that I have two poems in the current issue of Tin House. One of them has a dog in it. In the other, “the speaker” plays with her food. Get it offa newsstands before it’s gone and we all have to go back to reading my poems off of my computer. Although I could use a little company on this couch.

I also have a little poem up at drunken boat, complete with audio. Thanks to the lovely Michelle Chan Brown for including me.

***

In other, you sending me stuff news, I do miss y’all. I request epistles, from your bad selves. Here’s where:

Sweet Briar College Summer Programs
UVa Young Writers Workshop
Laura Eve Engel
450 Sweet Briar Drive
Sweet Briar, VA 24595

Word.

§ 2 Responses to In Which a Brief Epistle from Young Writers Mountain for a Second.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading In Which a Brief Epistle from Young Writers Mountain for a Second. at Hoostown: "What a [cutting-edge] piece of [art.]".

meta

