In Which I Will Reward Myself for Blogging With an Episode of Game of Thrones.

April 30, 2012 § Leave a comment

The newest issue of VOLT is beyond sweet, not to mention towering & full of towering poets doing towering things with language. It is without doubt the most exciting thing on this Bed Bath & Beyond steamer trunk I call a coffee table.

There seriously aren’t many journals as cool or innovative as this one so you should click your eager click-fingers until it’s on its way to your house. I have a poem in there that’s sort of about a break-in. Don’t worry, it wasn’t my break-in. I use a Bed Bath & Beyond steamer trunk as a coffee table.

In other, slightly less self-promotey news, you should check out Mr. Sean Bishop’s series of “Gatekeepers” posts on the Ploughshares blog, the most recent of which does mention me a little bit before going on to do numerous better things. Diagrams! Marsupials! Coconuts! It is, like a bus, not to be missed. See what I did there? Sean’s diagram will explain you all the rest.

Phew. We made it. I’ll see y’all in Westeros.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading In Which I Will Reward Myself for Blogging With an Episode of Game of Thrones. at Hoostown: "What a [cutting-edge] piece of [art.]".

meta

