Shameless Self-Promoto.

February 29, 2012 § Leave a comment

I just spent the last 15 minutes sifting through the wonderful No Robo tumblr. Remember this? Yeah. Guess which ones are mine? Hint: They’re in the early section & it’s clear that I don’t know how to use Photoshop. What I do know how to do is build a tumblr in the library instead of reading whatever fiction I’d assigned my students. I’m sure that day’s lecture was about the memes in Raymond Caver’s “Cathedral.”

Have fun playing with No Robo while I’m in Chicago.

If you’re also in Chicago, I hope you’ll come out to the Sonora Review reading at Schuba’s Tavern tomorrow night (F’book event here). I’m reading with some other fabulous folks, & I haven’t even seen the issue yet but I’m sure it’s beautiful.

You should also totally come out to the Devil’s Lake/Black Lawrence Press off-site reading (F’book event here). Lots of great people will be reading there, including my dear friend Lisa Fay Coutley, who I’m sure if you’re charming will sign your copy of her wonderful chapbook, In the Carnival of Breathing.

You should definitely go to the DL/BL reading if you’re driving a car & want to give me a ride to Schuba’s after. Otherwise I’m pretty sure I’m just going to stand in one place saying “Beam me up” in as many languages as I know until something happens. Or I’ll take the bus.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Shameless Self-Promoto. at Hoostown: "What a [cutting-edge] piece of [art.]".

meta

