I Made Dinner & It Took Two Hours & I Couldn’t Be Less Interested in Eating It So Here Are These Things.

December 7, 2011 § Leave a comment

I’ve been rewatching all of 30 Rock & learning about migraines. Because some of us have shit to do, & the rest of us are tasked with picking up the slack slack. You think these episodes are just going to watch themselves?

My dear friend Mr. Dane A. Wisher has a great piece up at Untoward Mag. Read it & try not to scratch your ankles.

I edited an issue of NOÖ Weekly, which you can read here. Yes, I copy-pasted that instead of finding the O with the umlaut. There are some damn fine writers in the issue, & I couldn’t be happier to have my stupid guitar/hand picture associated with it.

Is anyone else confused by the new YouTube? Is the new YouTube even new? Why do things have to change?

Also, I skyped with my friend Jonathan the other day, which looked like this:

I don’t have a camera so I can’t take a picture of the soberingly huge amount of curry I just made, which is a shame, as it would have made for an effective piece of visual rhetoric re: the sadnesses of cooking for one. Instead, please enjoy this other saddest thing ever, courtesy of two seconds ago, when I dared to wonder what ever happened to my adolescence.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I Made Dinner & It Took Two Hours & I Couldn’t Be Less Interested in Eating It So Here Are These Things. at Hoostown: "What a [cutting-edge] piece of [art.]".

meta

