Things From the Madison Craigslist That I Like & Will Post Before My Battery Runs Out & I Retreat Back to My Internetless Apartment.

August 22, 2011 § Leave a comment

I’m in Madison. My apartment is inside boxes inside my apartment. I have air mattress posture, which is difficult to distinguish from my regular posture (maybe it’s even a little bit better). I don’t really even want to post this, except I feel some obligation to alert my massive blog following to my continued aliveness. Other signs of my aliveness: I’ve recently been spotted driving in bike lanes, failing to put together a bed, & feeling the weather.

In lieu of other thoughts, here are some things I won’t be buying.

This.

Little Used Small Waffle Maker. Cousin of the Very Young Small Early Pea.

This.

I’m pretty sure Ernest Hemingway’s original short-short story was 52″ of chocolate-colored chain. Never used.

Or this.

Lamb.

In other news, if you want to get trashed & assemble an IKEA bed, post a personal ad in Casual Encounters. I’m looking for you.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Things From the Madison Craigslist That I Like & Will Post Before My Battery Runs Out & I Retreat Back to My Internetless Apartment. at Hoostown: "What a [cutting-edge] piece of [art.]".

meta

