AWP by the Numbers.

February 9, 2011 § 2 Comments

This was the first image that came up when I searched “AWP.” It takes four full pages of guns before the first image of the actual writing conference comes up. The way this makes me feel isn’t unlike the way I felt this past weekend in D.C.: confused, frightened, a little turned on.

Numbers Of

Panels I attended: 1.5

Readings I attended: 3

Readings I left early: 2

Business cards I distributed on behalf of Gulf Coast: 2

Times you asked if my “staff” could review your book: > [Times this will happen]

Times I was awkwardly introduced to you: ∞

Chipotle burritos: 3

Ways to leave your lover: 50, but I’ve still only heard 5, Paul.

People who have subscribed to my blog since meeting me & finding me charming enough to Google: 0

Times I wondered if the poor signal in the Bookfair basement meant we were at an I’m Just Waiting to Get Out of Here So I Can Tweet #AWP11 convention: ∑ [Times]

Scarves I brought to D.C.: 1

Scarves I brought home: 0

§ 2 Responses to AWP by the Numbers.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading AWP by the Numbers. at Hoostown: "What a [cutting-edge] piece of [art.]".

meta

