Don’t Forget Your Booties, ‘Cause It’s Cold Out There Today.

November 4, 2010 § Leave a comment

Evidence That I Live in Some Kind of Vortex

On my drive to school yesterday, one of the two Houston radio stations I know played these two songs:

Then during a commercial break, I switched to the other Houston radio station I know, which played this:

As I drove home 10 hours later, the same thing happened. In the same order.

Best part about this is I got to practice the Mark McGrath harmonies I perfected that morning.  & yes, the real question is, what’s a radio station doing playing Billy Joel & Sugar Ray back-to-back, let alone twice, but it’s probably best not to question paradise. Maybe someone somewhere is sending me a message, something about a red blazer & frosted hair-tips. & Buckwheat.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Don’t Forget Your Booties, ‘Cause It’s Cold Out There Today. at Hoostown: "What a [cutting-edge] piece of [art.]".

meta

