Fifteen Minutes of Shame.

August 23, 2010 § Leave a comment

While not writing my Intro to Short Fiction syllabus yesterday, I did this.

& then this happened.

I thought to myself, That’s weird. Then, Mmm, flan. Then I Google image searched for pictures of flan to put on my syllabus.  Then, this.

& on & on for several hours.  It took me longer than it should’ve to realize what was going on: the Internet was writing my syllabus for me.  It probably owed me a favor for that time I picked it up from the airport.  In any event, in case you’re wondering what I’m going to say in the About Me section of my syllabus, & every contributor’s bio for the rest of my life, it’s going to have to be this.

Probably, also, on my headstone.  I can only imagine I’ll die from flan.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Fifteen Minutes of Shame. at Hoostown: "What a [cutting-edge] piece of [art.]".

meta

