Things Computers Mean We Can Say (III).

April 22, 2010 § 1 Comment

Lately it’s all been proceeding without her permission like I just changed the trackpad setting from click to tap & I still haven’t gotten used to the difference so everything I open or close or highlight is accidental & too fast.

*

A little drunk at dawn, reminding herself of where she is takes longer than she thinks it should, like the Air Port is still searching for your preferred wireless network.

*

Her brain doing its I’ve added so many new tabs I have to squint to tell what’s what by its little logo.

*

When she runs into him sometimes she has to think strategically about what’s worth revealing like do today’s inappropriate internet searches warrant clearing the browsing data including the cookies so that I have to re-enter all of my logins and passwords or should I just delete the day’s history & assume no one will be using my laptop?

*

How did it get to be that she was listing with no clear loyalty like I use Google Chrome for most things but I still toggle back to Firefox to watch Netflix VOD—?

§ One Response to Things Computers Mean We Can Say (III).

  • Amy P says:

    Loved this piece

    Re: A little drunk at dawn, reminding herself of where she is takes longer than she thinks it should, like the Air Port is still searching for your preferred wireless network.

    I welcome these moments – when the world seems new and unusual

    “life’s nonsense pierces us with strange relation”
    –Wallace Stevens

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Things Computers Mean We Can Say (III). at Hoostown: "What a [cutting-edge] piece of [art.]".

meta

