Post in Which I Make Three Poems Relevant to My Domestic Situation.

January 9, 2010 § Leave a comment

from “Song of [Mice]elf,” by Walt Whitman

My [mouse] has [my refrigerator], and round him obediently wheels,
He joins with his partners a group of superior [mice],
And greater sets follow, making [more mice] of the greatest inside [my refrigerator].

from “[Poverty],” by Marianne Moore

I, too, dislike it: there are things that are [nutritious] beyond all this fiddle [Faddle™].

“Ah! [Spaceheater]” by William Blake

Ah! [Spaceheater], weary of time,
Who countest [degrees] of the [heat];
Seeking after that sweet golden clime
Where the [grad student’s sleep will be sweet];

Where the [feet shed their socks by your fire],
And the [fingers feel nothing like] snow,
Arise from their [freeze], and [perspire]
Where my [Spaceheater] wishes to go!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Post in Which I Make Three Poems Relevant to My Domestic Situation. at Hoostown: "What a [cutting-edge] piece of [art.]".

meta

