Some Theories.

December 2, 2009 § Leave a comment

As I was trying to fall asleep last night, I heard some scufflings behind the refrigerator.  This, accompanied by the strange smell of the last several days, prompted me to investigate.  What I discovered: the three roach motels I’d planted months ago behind the stove & fridge, torn to shreds, little black pieces of them dragged as far as the next room.

I have two ideas about this.

One, the roach motels are actually like the Intrinsic Field Chamber, and like Dr. Manhattan the roach gets trapped inside and molecularly taken apart until, months later, it reassembles itself into a newer and bigger roach capable of making big noises and controlling the world with its mind.

Or, two, I have a mouse living in my stove’s insulation.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Some Theories. at Hoostown: "What a [cutting-edge] piece of [art.]".

meta

