Dramatic Iran-y.

September 27, 2008 § Leave a comment

Some sweet things going on in the world of words today, aside from my successful completion of William S. Burroughs’s novel, Junky.  & to my loyal, literate readers out there, I submit the following request: What’s next on my list of addiction-lit?  Where can I find a quality piece of fiction or memoir about being hooked?  &, for the love of god & all that is holy, does anyone know where I can find one written by a woman?  My next literary fix depends on you, dear readers.  Don’t make me bang down your doors, all skinny & starved.

</conceit>

Which is a good thing, because apparently the metaphor market is flooded.  & even pop culture cares about it!

Finally, vote for my LOLKatz on I Can Has Cheezburger, so I can finally get some fucking gratitude for my smarts.  Seriously, folks.  Homepage or bust!

I’d like to leave y’all with my personal moment of Zen from last night’s debates, which I watched at P.’s house with a group of MFA/Ph.D.’s, BYOB, & a bowl of pretzels.  It was better than any MST3k episode, only it determines the Fate of the Union.  (Way serious-er than this, though it’s also fate-related.)

So vote for Obama, because he puns like a pro.  It doesn’t get better than this.  (2:50 min. into the clip, approximately.  Totally worth the wait.)

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Dramatic Iran-y. at Hoostown: "What a [cutting-edge] piece of [art.]".

meta

