I write a blog so mean that them readers like…

August 26, 2008 § Leave a comment

…hoo(stown) the fuck is that?

(Thanks, B.  Brilliant.)

Listen up, if you want to be in the know.  & try to keep up with these mad punz.

In other news, readers, your faithful blah-gger apologises for her longer-than-usual absence; she was busy reading a syllabus to tomorrow’s young minds.  The first day of class was hard to gauge, though I may have been able to collect the sweat that was rolling off my face in some kind of receptacle & used it as a measure of success (or failure).  Failing objective means of assessment, I like what I’ve seen in my class, so far: Youth, smiles, the diversity everyone here says makes U of H so unique.  It was refreshing to put 27 faces to my teaching anxiety &, so doing, begin to assuage it; I think this semester has exciting things in store.

Otherwise, Houston continues to have exciting things in store for the tastebuds: A. & I have made two trips to our local Chipotle in the last week, & yesterday, A. & W.D. & I mainlined delicious Vietnamese sandwiches & watched This Is Spinal Tap.  Needless to say, our culinary experience far exceeded “shit sandwich.”

& personally speaking, this gal is thrilled to disclose B.’s official acquisition of plane tickets to spend Thanksgiving in Houston.  I can’t think of a more appropriate holiday for us to spend together: Aside from the cultural imperialism, violence, & football, Thanksgiving is, like, all about cooking, right?

While we’re on the subject, here’s a friendly plug (that’s what she said?).  Live vicariously through our Vermont vacation of yore.

Houston’s still here, & so am I.

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I write a blog so mean that them readers like… at Hoostown: "What a [cutting-edge] piece of [art.]".

meta

