Whose burrito do I have to stuff to get a stuffed burrito around here?

August 24, 2008 § 2 Comments

Well, public, here you have it: Your faithful blah-gger is willing to go to the front lines of produce photography for you, & at no small price, indeed. Sure, you can get 12 limes for $1, but you evidently cannot snap pictures at our local Fiesta grocery. I was (kindly, but nonetheless) reprimanded by an employee for capturing the souls of these apples. All for you, my audience, & don’t you forget it.

& what am I, chopped apple strudel? I’ve only gotten one bio response so far; keep them coming, or I’ll have to resort to writing, once again, about my altogether uninteresting dislike for onions & the onion family.

In other, Houston-ly unrelated news, B. & I had a wonderfully long & refreshing conversation tonight, with something other than a phone bill to show for it. Ladies & germs, I give you (the first installment of):

The “Bro” Puns.

Literary: Broby Dick / Brolling Stone Magazine / Do Not Bro Gentle Into That Good Night / With miles to bro before I sleep…

Political/sociological: Bro Chi Mihn / Barak Brobama / broletariat revolution

Musical: Bro, Bro, Bro Your Boat / Bro’ Money, Bro’ Problems

***

& with that, this bro is off to plan some more rhet. comp. lesson plans, which is what comes of making coffee at 1am. Bro out.

Tagged: ,

§ 2 Responses to Whose burrito do I have to stuff to get a stuffed burrito around here?

  • Margie says:

    Interesting commentary on Houston/school/readiness – not in C’Ville anymore.
    Now, of course, there’s Bro Biden…
    I like the vicarious exploration of another place and experience. Thanks for the photos.

  • Elena says:

    AH! Brokie dokie.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Whose burrito do I have to stuff to get a stuffed burrito around here? at Hoostown: "What a [cutting-edge] piece of [art.]".

meta

