You may already be a weener!

August 23, 2008 § 1 Comment

I learned earlier today that the Inprint fellowships we MFA students were promised are now available, & that we have only to stop by the Inprint office to collect them, & give them a short bio.  My paragraph for $5,000?  Any day.

Which brings me to tonight’s challenge: Win A Chance to Write My Biography (or, What’s A Blog Audience, If Not Folks to Exploit?)!

Submit your entries in the form of a comment at the bottom of the page.  Seriously, folks.  I’ll submit the funniest one.

No fucking pressure.

In other news, things I’m learning about living in a city, Part 938: Radio broadcasts come through my speakers, at a low but still discernible volume.  It’s a little eerie, but mostly amusing.

When I got home, I was alone, & I counted stars on the ceiling.  When I got home, I was alone, & I fell in love with that feeling.

Tagged:

§ One Response to You may already be a weener!

  • J-O-N_A-T-H-A_N says:

    6 words:

    These flat planes are no Charlottesville.

    Poets can actually spell “Yee Haw.”

    I will conduct electric boogie woogie.

    Eyes are puffy because I’m hardcore.

    Know Why The Caged Bird Fucks.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading You may already be a weener! at Hoostown: "What a [cutting-edge] piece of [art.]".

meta

